Vote for Zimra Geurts for PMOY 2014


Want to see it all? Register | Log In as a free member.

Explain to us your connection to South Africa:

My mother is originally South African and grew up there and then moved to Holland with my Dutch father when she was about 24 years old. I and my siblings were all born in Holland, but after my parents divorced we moved back to Cape Town with my mom and lived with my mom’s whole side of the family. I finished school in South Africa. After that I lived in Canada for a while but ended up moving back to Holland again. My granny, grandpa, aunt, uncles, nieces and nephews etc all still live in SA.

How often do you visit? When might we see you next in SA?
The last time I was in SA is nearly 5 years ago now when I lived and went to school there. I definitely miss it a lot and my family! But the distance is big, so booking a ticket to SA unfortunately isn’t the cheapest holiday all the way from here.

What is your favourite part of the country? Favourite thing to do? Favourite South Africa food?
The part of South Africa I love most is Cape Town and TABLE MOUNTAIN! It’s just gorgeous and the scenery is beautiful and I really miss that!

My favourite things to do would definitely be just chilling at the beach all day enjoying the amazing views. Or sitting on a terrace outside near the beach somewhere with some cocktails and good food.

My all-time favourite thing I did in SA while I lived there, though, was bungee jumping off the highest bungee bridge there. That was the coolest thing, such an awesome feeling!

My favourite South African food would have been a braai (barbeque SA style) or biltong but I don’t eat meat anymore because I became a vegetarian just over a year ago. I love dried fruits as well.

What are your professional ambitions: I work in Holland now as a presenter, but my ambitions also lie in acting/dancing/singing and I am working hard now to make that happen

Turn-ons: A great sense of humour, down to earth, easy going, great eyes, charisma, gentleman, charming.

Turn-offs: Laziness, too serious, arrogant/full of himself, bad manners, needy, jealous, possessive etc etc. The list goes on and on.

My dream date: JOHNNY DEPP!

Favourite Movies: Moulin Rouge – I love the music! And mostly good comedies or feel good movies or an awesome action thriller. I was also really impressed by the new Tarantino movie Django Unchained. I just watched it recently. Awesome movie!

Worst job I had before modelling: Sales person outside in the cold or sometimes rain on the streets, trying to convince people to sign up for stupid pointless crap haha

People I’d like to meet: JOHNNY DEPP!

Three things I can’t live without: My family! My best friends & music (and good food!)

My guilty pleasure: ICE CREAM!! I could eat buckets and buckets in all kinds of different yummy flavours. It’s bad! lol

My biggest fear is: MICE! You’ll have me on the highest possible tip of the furniture going crazy. I learned that from my mom, haha!

Get me a plane ticket to: SOUTH AFRICA! I’d love to see my lovely family again that I miss. Or a ticket to Israel to see my brother and sister and Canada to see my mom. Living so far from one another just turned out that way but it’s definitely hard because we’re a very tight knit family that have so much love for each other. Thank god for Skype!

If I could change anything: I wouldn’t mind being just a little taller so certain things would be easier to reach or do.

Happiness is: Love & Appreciation!

I’m not embarrassed to say: I peed in my bed up till the age of 11/12 LOL

Sexy is: being confident and believing it. That shows!

Posing for Playboy was: exciting and fun!

My current crush is: JOHNNY DEPP!

Someone I look up to: My mother & my Granny!

Favourite quote: The best vitamin to be a happy person is B1! 

Stats

Bust: 89 cm

  • Waist: 64 cm
  • Hips: 88 cm
  • Height: 160 cm
  • Weight: 52 kg

Zimra can be seen in:

Playboy South Africa February 2013

Photography by Rene de Haan and Patrick Kaas